UCSC Retirees Association Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of elected officers, chairpersons of committees appointed by the president, a representative and an alternate to the Council of University of California Retirees Associations (CUCRA), liaisons to campus units, managers, members-at-large and honorary board members.  Any regular member whose dues are paid shall be eligible for nomination and election, and/or appointment to the board.  A nominating committee prepares a slate of potential board members and officers and presents the list to the Board of Directors in April for election in June.

YOUR Association Needs YOU!

Have you considered volunteering for the Retirees Association?  Fresh ideas and diverse perspectives are welcomed to assure that the Association’s programs and activities are relevant, meaningful, and successful. The full board meets about 6 times a year. The time commitment for the various committees and tasks varies. If you have interest in serving on the Board of Directors, please contact any current board member or officer.


President -Ilse Lopes

Vice President  - VACANT-

Secretary - Maureen Catto

Treasurer - Martha Keeler

Membership Chair/Electronic Communications - Lynne Wolcott 

Program/Events - Chris Attias

Newsletter - VACANT -

Scholarship - Maxine Lane 831-426-8353

Retiree & Emeriti Center Steering Committee Chair- Dave Dodson

CUCRA Representative - VACANT -

Website Manager - Karalee Richter

Telephone Communications - Ilse Lopes

Benefits and Health Care Facilitator Liaison - Pamela Hunt-Carter

Fund Raising Chair - Mary Wells

Mentoring Program - Dave Dodson

Nominating Committee - Ilse Lopes

Members At Large - Barbara Deleanis, Dave KirkLee Duffus, Jean Fargo,  Dee Dee Riccabona, Jerry Walters, Patt Takauchi

Honorary Member - Hilde Rogers, Anita Diaz